I M M I G R A T I O N

-

C A M B O D G E

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Visa, who is concerned?

Démarches administratives au Cambodge

Démarches administratives au Cambodge - Visa, qui est concerné ?

Lorsque vous voyagez pour le tourisme ou les affaires, il est nécessaire de suivre les démarches administratives au Cambodge afin d'obtenir un visa pour entrer dans le pays.

A titre d'information, les visas à entrée simple pour les touristes (30 jours) coûtent 30 $US et les business visas à entrée simple (30 jours) coûtent 35 $US à l'arrivée et nécessitent une photo format passeport (si vous n'en avez pas, une "amende" de 2 $US vous sera imposée). Vous recevrez ainsi votre visa lors de votre arrivée aux aéroports de Phnom Penh, Siem Reap ou Sihanoukville, ainsi qu'aux frontières terrestres. A ce niveau, les démarches administratives au Cambodge sont assez aisées.

Cependant, les démarches administratives au Cambodge ne sont pas aussi évidentes pour les citoyens d'Afghanistan, d'Algérie, du Bangladesh, d'Iran, d'Irak, du Nigeria, du Pakistan, du Sri Lanka et du Soudan qui doivent prendre leurs dispositions au préalable. 

Démarches administratives au Cambodge - Qu'en est-il du e-visa ?

Vous pouvez également faire une demande de visa par Internet, c'est ce que nous appelons "e-visa", sur ce site web : http://www.evisa.gov.kh/

Cependant, veuillez noter que les e-visas ne sont acceptés qu'aux aéroports de Phnom Penh et de Siem Reap (pas à Sihanoukville donc), et aux trois principales frontières terrestres : Poipet / Aranyaprathet (Thaïlande), Cham Yeam / Hat Lek (Thaïlande) et Bavet / Moc Bai (Vietnam).

Démarches administratives au Cambodge - Extensions de visa

Si vous n'êtes pas sûr de la date de votre retour, ne vous inquiétez pas, les prolongations sont faciles à organiser et ne prennent que quelques jours. L'extension coûte environ 45 $US pour un mois (pour les visas touristiques et d'affaires), 75 $US pour trois mois, 155 $US pour six mois et 285 $US pour un an.

Démarches administratives au Cambodge - Informations

Veuillez également noter que votre passeport doit être valide 6 mois après votre retour dans votre pays. Cela signifie que si vous quittez le Cambodge en juin, votre passeport doit être valable au moins jusqu'en janvier. 

Il est également important de savoir qu'une page de votre passeport doit être vierge pour le visa.

Démarches administratives au Cambodge - Exemption de visa

Les titulaires de passeports de certains pays membres de l'ASEAN n'ont pas besoin d'un visa pour visiter le Cambodge : Indonésie, Laos, Malaisie, Philippines (21 jours), Singapour, Thaïlande (14 jours), Vietnam.

Egalement, les titulaires de passeports diplomatiques et officiels de Brunei (14 jours), Bulgarie (90 jours), Chine, Corée du Sud (60 jours), Cuba (durée de la mission), Hongrie (90 jours), Inde (60 jours), Indonésie (14 jours), Iran, Laos, Malaisie, Myanmar, Pérou, Philippines, Russie (durée de la mission), Singapour, Slovaquie (durée de la mission), Thaïlande et Vietnam n'ont pas besoin de visa pour le Cambodge.

Si aucun nombre de jours n'est indiqué, veuillez noter qu'il s'agit de 30 jours.

Démarches administratives au Cambodge - Sans permis d'affaires, les étrangers se verront refuser un visa de longue durée

Lire l'article : ici

Source : Tourism Cambodia

Immigration Process in Cambodia - And what about e-visa?

You can also apply for a visa via Internet, this is what we call “e-visa” on this website: https://www.evisa.gov.kh/

However, please note that e-visas are only accepted at Phnom Penh and Siem Reap airports (not in Sihanoukville), and at the three main land borders: Poipet / Aranyaprathet (Thailand), Cham Yeam / Hat Lek (Thailand) and Bavet / Moc Bai (Vietnam).

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Extensions of visa

Be careful nonetheless with the immigration process in Cambodia: : if you are not sure of your return date, do not worry. Extensions are easy to arrange, it takes only a couple of days. It costs about US$ 45 for one month (for both tourist and business visas), US$ 75 for three months, US$ 155 for six months and US$ 285 for one year.

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Information

Please also note that your passport must be valid 6 months after your return in your own country. It means that if you leave Cambodia in June, your passport must be valid at least until January. 

It is wise too to know that one page of your passport must be blank for the visa.

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Exemption of visa

Passport holders from some ASEAN member countries do not require a visa to visit Cambodia: Laos, Malaysia, Philippines (21 days), Singapore, Vietnam, Thailand (14 days), Indonesia. 

Also, holders of diplomatic and official/service passports of Brunei (14 days), Bulgaria (90 days), China, Cuba (during mission), Hungary (90 days), India (60 days), Indonesia (14 days), Iran, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Peru, Philippines, Russia (during mission), Singapore, Slovakia (during mission), South Korea (60 days), Thailand and Vietnam do not require a visa for Cambodia.

© 2020 by RelocationVietnam

IMMIGRATION IN CAMBODIA

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Visa, who is concerned?

When travelling for tourism or business, it is necessary to follow immigration process in Cambodia in order to get a visa and to enter in the country. For your information, a single-entry visa for tourist (30 days) costs US$ 30 and a single-entry visa for business (30 days) costs US$ 35, both on arrival. They require one passport-sized photo (if you do not have one, you’ll be "fined" US$ 2). You will receive your visa on arrival at Phnom Penh, Siem Reap or Sihanoukville airports, and at land borders. For now, immigration process in Cambodia are quite easy.

However, immigration process in Cambodia are less obvious for citizens of Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka and Sudan who need to make advance arrangements. 

Immigration Process in Cambodia - And what about e-visa?

You can also apply for a visa via Internet, this is what we call “e-visa” on this website: https://www.evisa.gov.kh/

However, please note that e-visas are only accepted at Phnom Penh and Siem Reap airports (not in Sihanoukville), and at the three main land borders: Poipet / Aranyaprathet (Thailand), Cham Yeam / Hat Lek (Thailand) and Bavet / Moc Bai (Vietnam).

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Extensions of visa

Be careful nonetheless with the immigration process in Cambodia: : if you are not sure of your return date, do not worry. Extensions are easy to arrange, it takes only a couple of days. It costs about US$ 45 for one month (for both tourist and business visas), US$ 75 for three months, US$ 155 for six months and US$ 285 for one year.

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Information

Please also note that your passport must be valid 6 months after your return in your own country. It means that if you leave Cambodia in June, your passport must be valid at least until January. 

It is wise too to know that one page of your passport must be blank for the visa.

Immigration Process in Cambodia - Exemption of visa

Passport holders from some ASEAN member countries do not require a visa to visit Cambodia: Laos, Malaysia, Philippines (21 days), Singapore, Vietnam, Thailand (14 days), Indonesia. 

Also, holders of diplomatic and official/service passports of Brunei (14 days), Bulgaria (90 days), China, Cuba (during mission), Hungary (90 days), India (60 days), Indonesia (14 days), Iran, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Peru, Philippines, Russia (during mission), Singapore, Slovakia (during mission), South Korea (60 days), Thailand and Vietnam do not require a visa for Cambodia.

© 2020 by RelocationVietnam